Hagerty Robotics Advances to State Competition

This past Saturday Hagerty Robotics hosted and competed in the Space Coast League Championship. Teams 4227 and 4717 competed against 15 others teams from Seminole and Brevard counties. They had to pass robot inspections and present to a panel of judges before competing in matches. Both teams also submitted engineering notebooks which documented their build season with outreach events, fundraising, and the engineering/design process using a sophisticated authoring software called Latex. 

A huge congratulations to Team 4227, Metal Morphosis, who won the Motivate Award for going out in our community to provide STEM opportunities to local elementary schools. 

Kudos to Team 4717, The Mechromancers, who placed 3rd overall, was the Finalist Alliance Captain,  played in both the semifinals and finals rounds, and was chosen for the highly coveted Inspire Award. This award is given to a team that the judges deem exemplary in all areas and serves as a model for other teams. They will advance to the State Championship in Jacksonville on February 3rd. Congratulations to our awesome students who make us proud! 

HHS Debate

Congratulations to all those who competed and worked our annual host tournament here at Hagerty High School! A special congratulations goes out to the following debaters who placed in their respective categories: 

1st place- Public Forum- Addison Haley and Zoe Oakman
2nd place- Congressional debate- Isabella Pacheco
Best novice- Congressional debate- Isabella Pacheco
3rd place- Congressional debate- Thomas Welsh
Best Novice- Congressional debate- Thomas Welsh
Presiding officer- Congressional debate- Thomas Welsh
3rd place- Public Forum- Maya Pommet and Katie Guise
3rd place- Lincoln Douglas- Serenity Anderson

Great job, Husky debaters!

Reflections Winners

Please congratulate the winners of this year's Hagerty PTSA Reflections Program!  The program starts here and winners of each successive level go all the way to the National judging.

Our Hagerty winners from 5 categories are:
Music Composition – Dylan Brown
Literature- Julia Zhu; Jacob Frisch; Amanda Heinzmann
Dance Choreography- Emily Canamella
Visual Art- Julia Zhu; Bethany Barker
Photography- Vangeli Tsompanidis; Emily Canamella   

These winners’ Reflections entries have advanced to compete at the Seminole County level. We wish them all the best in the next round!


Congratulations are in order for our JROTC Husky Battalion's RAIDERS Team who, under the leadership of Cadet Master Sergeant Strickle on November 17 & 18, at the University High School's RAIDER Challenge Invitational, took First place trophies in the 5K run and in Rope Bridge/ transport construction.  They went on to also finish Second in the Physical Fitness, Mental Strength and Endurance Challenges tests of push-ups, curl-ups, tire flips,  and land navigation over an obstacle course in a rescue/first aid event simulating rescuing a body from the woods on a litter! 
Per their Instructor-Coach First Sergeant Vazquez, "The team's esprit de corps, and enthusiasm to go all out earned our Husky team a right to compete at the next level in the State RAIDERS competition on December 1st & 2nd.  The pace never stops for our JROTC Teams throughout this holiday season in showing their “PRIDE” as a Hagerty Husky.

Art Student Awards

Congratulations Hagerty Debate team

Congratulations to the Hagerty Debate team who competed this past Saturday in the third tournament of the season at Wekiva High School. A special congratulation goes out to the following debaters who placed in their respective event:

  • 1st place Lincoln Douglas- Shannon Pitts
  • 1st place Duo Interpretation- Shelby Daidone and Kristin Cline
  • 1st place Declamation- Grace Maddron
  • 1st place Public Forum- Addison Haley and Zoe Oakman
  • Best Novice Congress- Artie Nayak
  • Best Novice Congress- Izzy Pacheco
  • 2nd place Public Forum- Serenity Anderson and Maddye Tiefenbach
  • 2nd place Lincoln Douglas- Chloe Browning
  • 3rd place Congress- Alex Reilly
  • 3rd place Congress- Damian Thomas
  • 3rd place Congress- Michael McNamara

NCAA Signing Day Group - Fall 2017

Congratulations to our fall grouping of athletes at HHS who will represent the Huskies at the next level. (Front - Left to Right) Julia England - Jacksonville State University - Soccer, Morgan Morarend - University of West Florida - Cross Country/Track, Allyson Mattson - Reinhardt University - Volleyball. (Back - Left to Right) Jarrett Prachel - Belmont Abbey College - Lacrosse, Connor Purcell - Mercer University - Lacrosse, Devin Kohn - Campbell University - Wrestling.

HHS Receives Award

At Tuesday November 7, 2017 School Board Meeting PBS was recognized and received a Certificate of PBIS Success. This certificate is awarded to Hagerty High School in recognition of being a Silver Level Model PBIS School for 2016-2017. PBIS refers to Positive Behavioral Interventions and Support, which encompasses a range of research-based strategies used to increase quality of life and decrease problem behavior by teaching new skills and making changes in a person's environment. Great job Hagerty faculty and staff! We are aiming for Gold this school year. If any teacher needs help with individual students or whole classes, please reach out to anyone in PBS, Student Services, or our Deans. 

FHSAA 8A Region 2 Champions!

Congratulations to the our girls volleyball program on their advancement to the FHSAA Final Four!! The team defeated Tampa Plant 3-0 to claim the FHSAA 8A Region 2 Title. The next game for the girls will be on Saturday in Tallahassee at Leon High School at 2:00PM. Go Huskies!

Employee and Teacher of the Year

´╗┐Governor Rick Scott and First Lady Ann Scott Announce Hispanic Heritage Month Contest Winners

HHS Debate Team


Congratulations to the Hagerty Debate team who competed this past Saturday in the first tournament of the season. A special congratulation goes out to the following debaters who placed in their respective event:

  • 1st place- Grace Maddron- Declamation
  • 1st place- Logan Harclerode- Congress
  • 1st place- Michael McNamara- Congress
  • 2nd place- Hayden Welsh- Congress
  • 2nd place- Serenity Anderson and Maddye Tiefenbach- Public Forum
  • 2nd  place- Shelby Daidone and Kristin Cline- Duo Interpretation
  • 3rd place- Maya Pommet and Katie Guise- Public Forum
  • 3rd place- Shannon Pitts- Original Oratory
  • 4th place- Alex Reilly and Amanda Heinzmann- Public Forum
  • 4th place- Artie Nayak- Congress
  • 4th place- Connor Dimatteo- Lincoln Douglas
  • 4th place- Humza Rahman- Congress